DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 555
1 members and 554 guests
beatle
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Brand Specific > Supermotoz/Offroad

LinkBack Thread Tools
My XR400 into a supermoto???
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

My XR400 into a supermoto??? - September 17, 2007, 10:03 AM

Who has turned their XR400 into a Supermoto? Tell me what you did.

I have a 1999 XR400 that I want to do this to so I can ride it in Virginia.

Any tips or suggestions would be much appreciated.

Anyone who has one near Alexandria I would love to check it out.

So far all I have is an extra set of rims and the base bike.

1999 XR400 XR's Only Big Bore kit, Ported and Polished head with Ti vales and springs, HRC racing Cam
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
Typical Stripper

September 17, 2007, 11:14 AM

Welcome!

I defer you to ADVRider and SuperMotoJunkie

Nate CCS/ASRA #29 - www.nudebikesracing.com - 2012 MARRC AM Racer of the Year

Ticket2Speed, RnR Cycles, Twin Works Factory, Scorpion Helmets, Pro Speed Racing Apparel, Vortex, DC-Moto.net/Amsoil, Dunlop, Sharkskinz, DCSportbikes.net
  Facebook Page Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#3)

September 17, 2007, 12:23 PM

Thanks for the new site to look at. I have already posted on supermotojunkie.

Hopefully someone local has a XR400 supermoto that I can check out for ideas and lessons learned.

1999 XR400 XR's Only Big Bore kit, Ported and Polished head with Ti vales and springs, HRC racing Cam
Unread
  (#4)
Republicans for Voldemort

September 17, 2007, 05:01 PM

Actually, the xr400 is turned into a motard over seas - see