DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 553
0 members and 553 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Brand Specific > Supermotoz/Offroad

LinkBack Thread Tools
On Road to Off Road Trails in Loudoun Area?
Unread
  (#1)
GP Racer

On Road to Off Road Trails in Loudoun Area? - July 20, 2015, 02:44 PM

So was wondering if there were any beginner level trails close to the Loudoun Area. Im in South Riding.

I have a Wr450 SM that im looking to start doing some off road trails with, nothing to complicated cuz im a newb. The GF will be picking up a DR200 soon as her first bike, and it would probably be good to get her out on some easy trails as well.

Any suggestions? And how illegal/legal are these places?

EDIT - looking for something we could both ride to on the bikes themselves.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
#47 GODSPEED BAMBAM

July 20, 2015, 04:29 PM

Absolutely no legal off road places in Loudoun. Bunch of illegal places to go though. Or go to Taskers Gap down 81. About 100 miles away. Very rocky. Tough on 17's but doable.

www.RnRcycles.com

Home of RNR Repsol Racing.

Missing all my fallen friends and family! If Life Was Easy Then Everyone Would Do It!
Unread
  (#3)
GP Racer

July 20, 2015, 05:33 PM

I really want to get a little more experience under my belt before i head out to taskers. All those rocks scare the sh!t out of me, and def will do the same to the gf too.
Unread
  (#4)
Suddenly Superstitious!!!

July 20, 2015, 08:03 PM

Wicomico is your best bet for easy riding. Tomahawk is ok as well, but can be a bit more aggressive with other riders.

Just my $0.02.